One Design Class Association
Class Rules
     Nationals 2016
     Nationals 2015
     Nationals 2014
     Nationals 2013
     Nationals 2012
     Nationals 2011
     Nationals 2010
     Northerns 2010
     Nationals 2009
     Nationals 2008
     Nationals 2007
     Nationals 2006
     Northerns 2006
     Nationals 2005
     Nationals 2004
Tuning Guide
For Sale / Wanted
Rutland Sailing Club welcomed 13 boats from around the Uk and Ireland on June 25-27th for the Hunter Formula One national Championships.

Close racing between the fleet saw stiff competition between previous National Champions, Dermot O'Morchoe (Jou Jou, Courtown S.C), Paul Harkness (Hitch Hiker, Courtown S.C) and Paul Bancroft (Tenocious RSC). Day one delivered a force 3 - 4 South Westerly. Jou Jou took full advantage of this to pull out a slim lead with a 1st and a 3rd.

Day two began with a stronger Southerly breeze gusting up to 25 knots. Jou Jou again came out on top with two firsts and a fifth. Hitch hiker closely followed closing the gap with two seconds and a first.

Day three proved to be a battle between the 2002 and 2003 National Champions, Jou Jou and Hitch Hiker, with Dermot O'Morchoe and crew managing to hold on to their advantage to take the Hunter Formula One national Ruddles Trophy back to Ireland. The weekend proved a Testiment to the Race officer Val Milward and her team and the Staff at RSC for provide a first class weekend of racing. Their efforts were appreciated by all competitors.

Overall Results:

Pos Sail No Boat Name Helm Club Pts
1st  805  Jou Jou  Dermot O'Morchoe  Coutown 
2nd  8044  Hitch Hiker  Paul Harkness  Courtown  16 
3rd  8050  Tenacious  Paul Bancroft  RSC  17 
4th  8024  Typhoon  John Walsh  Courtown  20 
5th  8030  Kingfisher  Chris Wright  Rsc  22 
6th  7283  Apocalypse  Nick Bett  RSC  30 
7th  8020  Jiny Mac  Bob Sherriff  Courtown  44 
8th  8017  Caveat  Nigel Pask  RSC  53 
9th  8018  Tearaway  Andrew Bonar  RSC  56 
10th  8052 War Department Robert Beggs RSC 57