One Design Class Association
Class Rules
     Nationals 2016
     Nationals 2015
     Nationals 2014
     Nationals 2013
     Nationals 2012
     Nationals 2011
     Nationals 2010
     Northerns 2010
     Nationals 2009
     Nationals 2008
     Nationals 2007
     Nationals 2006
     Northerns 2006
     Nationals 2005
     Nationals 2004
Tuning Guide
For Sale / Wanted
Sixteen yachts competed for the 2005 Hunter Formula One National Championships held at Rutland Sailing Club on the 24th to 26th of June 2005. Competitors travelled from Southern Ireland, Lake Windermere and Poole to take part in the seven race series.

Day one proved tricky for Race Officer Richard Johnson and the competitors as the light NE winds were shifting through 70 degrees. Race one allowed previous National Champion and Paul Harkeness and crew sailing Enigmatic from the Royal Windermere Yacht club to quickly establish control with a sizeable lead and then take the win from local RSC boats, War Department and Kingfisher. The light shifty winds took their toll on the remainder of the days racing which was abandoned to the Saturday.

Day two provided crews with a steady Force 4 NE breeze. Jou Jou (Dermot O'Morchoe) from Courtown SC in Southern Ireland took race one when race leader Whisky Mac (Steve Pirnie) lost a diamond shroud on the final downwind leg. Race two became a battle between Enigmatic, Typhoon (John Walsh) and J Ne Mac (Bob Sherriff) with Paul Harkness and crew giving a top performance to take the race. J Ne Mac took race three from Kingfisher (Chris Wright RSC). Race four saw Paul Harkness return to form and take line honours ahead of Whiskey Mac (Steve Pirnie, Parkstone SC).

Day three produced a force 2-3 NE with Paul Harkeness on Enigmatic needing to finish in the top five to take the series. This he did with a second place in the first race to take the trophy back to the Lakes for the secong time. All the more impressive as Paul had only purchased the boat a few months prior to the event from the auction site ebay.

Thanks go to Race Officer Richard Johnson and his team and all the staff at Rutland Sailing Club for making this another sucessful year.

Overall Results:

Pos Sail No Boat Name Helm Crew Club Pts
1st  8048  Enigmatic  Paul Harkness  Andy/Jeff/Laura  RWYC  12 
2nd  8020  J Ne Mac  Bob Sherriff  Monica/Marty/Martin  Courtown SC  27 
3rd  8050  Tenacious  Paul Bancroft  Neil / Mary  RSC  27 
4th  8030  Kingfisher  Chris Wright  Big Will/Dave  RSC  29 
5th  8060  Whiskey Mac  Steve Pirnie  Mike/Darren/Chris  Parkstone SC  30 
6th  805  Jou Jou  Dermot O'Morchoe  Jonathon/Aoibheann/William  Courtown SC  32 
7th  8024  Typhoon  John Walsh  Mi Jones/C Kent  Courtown SC  32 
8th  8018  Tearaway  Bruce Bonar  Andrew/Fiona/Ben  RSC  39 
9th  7293  Hi Fly  Paul Doran  Jan/Pat/Simon  Coutown SC  40 
10th  8044  Hitch Hiker  Tom O'Connor  Dara, Guette/Neil  Courtown SC  49